Imagine Northeast Iowa

A blogging extravaganza by, for, & about Northeast Iowa.

2018 Glen Brand Wrestling Hall of Fame
Facebook Tweet Google+ Pinterest Email More Sharing Options

2018 Glen Brand Wrestling Hall of Fame

The 2018 annual Glen Brand Wrestling Hall of Fame award ceremony will be held on Friday, June 8, 2018, at Prairie Links Golf & Event Center.

Located inside the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum in Waterloo, Iowa, the Glen Brand Hall of Fame was established in 2002 to honor individuals who have made an impact on the sport of wrestling at a national level or individuals who have done extraordinary work in the state of Iowa. The hall recognizes native-born Iowans, as well as those who achieved their fame while wrestling or coaching for an Iowa school.


The banquet honoring all inductees and award winners will be held at Prairie Links Golf & Event Center in Waverly, Iowa, on Friday, June 8.


To order tickets, contact the National Wrestling Hall of Fame Dan Gable Museum at (319) 233-0745 or

Cost: $50

Schedule of Events

4:30 pm - Social

6 p.m. - Banquet

7 p.m. - Speeches

Class of 2018 INDUCTEES:

John Bowlsby (Iowa)

Kevin Dresser (Iowa State)

Chris Bono (Iowa State)

Tony Davis (UNI)

Bob Roethler (Emmetsburg)

Bob Siddens Iowa High School

Coaching Excellence Award: Brad Smith

Russ Smith Community Impact Award: Keith Massey and Charlotte Bailey

Family Legacy Award:  Banach (Ed, Lou, Steve, and Riley)

Bob Steenlage Iowa High School Wrestler of the Year Award: Brody Teske and Alex Thomsen.

Image credit: Photo by ABC

Sign Up to Vote!

10 second sign-up with Facebook or Google

Already a member? Log in to vote.